



Strategic Licensing Committee ltem

22 June 2022

Public

MINUTES OF THE STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 12 MAY 2022

Responsible Officer: Tim Ward

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257713

Present

Councillor Roy Aldcroft (Chairman)

Councillors Nigel Lumby (Vice Chairman), Peter Broomhall, Garry Burchett, Mary Davies, David Evans, Mike Isherwood, Richard Huffer, Pamela Moseley, Robert Macey and Chris Schofield

40 Election of Chairman

Councillors Roy Aldcroft and Kevin Pardy were proposed and seconded as Chairman of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Roy Aldcroft be elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

41 Apologies for absence

Apologies were received from Councillors Elliott Lynch, Viv Parry and Kevin Pardy. Councillor Joyce Barrow substituted for Councillor Lynch and Councillor Caroline Bagnall substituted for Councillor Pardy.

42 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillors Nigel Lumby and Kevin Pardy were proposed and seconded as Vice-Chairman of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Nigel Lumby be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.

Signed (Chairman)

Date: